Physician-Focused Payment Model Technical Advisory Committee (PTAC)

GAO is now accepting letters of nomination and resumes for PTAC appointments that will be effective in October 2018. Nominations should be submitted by July 20, 2018 and sent to the email or mailing address listed below. If you do not receive an acknowledgement within one week of submission, contact Greg Giusto at 202-512-8268.

  • Mail:
  •  U.S. GAO
     Attn: PTAC Appointments
     441 G Street, N.W.
     Washington, DC 20548

The Medicare Access and CHIP Reauthorization Act of 2015 established the Physician-Focused Payment Model Technical Advisory Committee to provide comments and recommendations to the Secretary of Health and Human Services on physician payment models, and gave the Comptroller General responsibility for appointing the committee’s 11 members. The Advisory Committee members shall include individuals with national recognition for their expertise in physician-focused payment models and related delivery of care. No more than 5 members of the Committee shall be providers of services or suppliers, or representatives of providers of services or suppliers. A member of the committee shall not be an employee of the federal government.

For more information, contact Greg Giusto of GAO's Health Care team at 202-512-8268 or Chuck Young in GAO's Office of Public Affairs at (202) 512-4800.